My New MXT Is Here

G'day Folks, I just got my New MXT with the 10" DD coil and so far I Like, It see's a 0.06 gram piece at about 2 - 2 and a half inches Or 1.0 grains

And a 0.03 gram or 0.4 grain piece at about 1/2", That's not bad for the Stock Coil I can't wait to Try out the 6X10 or the 5.3

So Far I am Liking this New Set Up

John

• Like 3

Let me qualify myself. i'm new to the board and only have a few months of using the MXT Pro, but i absolutely agree with you. I found a few nuggets with the 10" DD in Alaska last year when i first bought the MXT Pro, but didn't even try coins in the park behind me until this spring. the 4"x6" DD is much more sensitive than the 10" to small stuff.  I recently acquired the use of a Detech 13"DD and am getting much deeper coins and decent separation, and it weighs 1/4 pound less than the 10"DD. i look forward to using the set up in N. Cal later this summer.

you are going to enjoy your new MXT!

J

• Like 1

Let me qualify myself. i'm new to the board and only have a few months of using the MXT Pro, but i absolutely agree with you. I found a few nuggets with the 10" DD in Alaska last year when i first bought the MXT Pro, but didn't even try coins in the park behind me until this spring. the 4"x6" DD is much more sensitive than the 10" to small stuff.  I recently acquired the use of a Detech 13"DD and am getting much deeper coins and decent separation, and it weighs 1/4 pound less than the 10"DD. i look forward to using the set up in N. Cal later this summer.

you are going to enjoy your new MXT!

J

Yeah, I have Owned the MXT 300 and The Pro and now this New One, The 10" coil is nice But for wide open space's I like the 12" and the 950 But the 6X10 is A Good little thing, although the 10" one is smallish It Air tests on Larger Targets at massive distances,

Now I have all bases covered, I just need to buy more coils, I have picked out 5 so far and my Dealer is going to get them in for Me, So Many happy hours Ahead Testing,