Weather Resistant System For Minelab GPX

First, let me say I am new to this forum and this is actually my first post.  I've been detecting for 15 years. I started as a coin hunter and while I still enjoy hunting for old silver and copper coins, I've evolved into more of a Relic hunter and water hunter. Now I don't have any gold fields near me, but I do own the GPX 4800 for Civil War relic hunting in extremely mineralized soil in Northern Virginia. It's main weakness, to me, is its vulnerability to rain and moisture. 

So after the first few relic hunts and dealing with inclement weather and bagging our GPX's my good friend and hunting partner and myself knew there had to be a better way. We discussed it and kicked around ideas on one of our 5+ hour rides home after a hunt. We both decided to come up with designs and then we would move forward. After a month, we looked at each others ideas and his was clearly the superior design, so we assembled them and have used them for 2 years in all kinds of inclement weather. They have worked flawlessly. See the Video for details, but they protect against rain, snow, mud, dirt and dust and are field deployable in less than 1 minute. They stay on your machine all the time and can be deployed or rolled up out of the way. They are super light weight and do not add any noticeable weight to the machine. They work with the Goldscreamer set up as well as the stock battery when it's used in a pouch on the side of the GPX.