Is Garrett Coming To Town Today

I woke up this morning hearing bells ringing and birds singing but no New Garrett Detector. This month of May is going to be exciting with all the new toys coming out.

I guess we need to just sit back and wait. My trouble is that's one thing I'm not good at.

Chuck

• Like 1

Metal detector manufacturers are typically very small companies.   They now find themselves in a world of instant communication – avid attention from supporters and or detractors –they make a plan – they announce it -  and then stuff happens – or doesn't. 

We may as well get used to it - it seems to be happening with all of them.  We love and depend upon their products - many of us have favorites among the various producers – but we probably all need to remember that these are in fact very tiny companies with very limited resources -  and that they now play on the world stage with the likes  of Apple, Microsoft,  Samsung, Tesla - you name it. 

I for one am prepared to cut all of them a lot of slack.

I eagerly await Garretts announcement whenever it occurs.

• Like 2

Well, all they have really said is they will make an announcement on May 6 so a bit early to be writing them off. They never said 8AM. My assumption would be by end of work day in Garland, Texas.

What is more fun is all the assumptions of what the announcement will be. It could simply be something like "new detector will be available by the end of the year" along with a few more tidbits about said detector. See Deus V4 release for reference. Or Garrett's very own ATX coils.

Hopefully they do better than that. Like in something I can get in next month.

The Garrett offices are closed today. The work day in Garland Texas ended last night.