I`ve never seen Roger Waters but I saw Pink Floyd at the Sydney Entertainment Centre many years ago.  Best concert I ever went to. :ohmy:    I haven`t been getting out much either because of the heat.  :sad:  Congratulations on the gold mate.  :smile:

• Thanks 1

nice finds JW

• Thanks 1

Is that the Shotover? Clutha? Makarora??

I've been wanting to get back to the South Island for many years.  Thanks for sharing the beautiful view kiwijw!

Roger Waters is a legend.

• Thanks 1

Hi JW,

Great pictures and great concert.

Was lucky enough to get some VIP tickets couple years ago in Split/Croatia.

Seems he loves the country:

https://www.croatiaweek.com/pink-floyd-legend-roger-waters-to-play-croatia-show/

Great detecting.Amazing you can hear that little nuggets so deep.I was always amazed how Phoenix ( my detecting mate) can hear them.

Well done.

Anyway i miss to go detecting in Australia ( as i have been traveling around Europe for last 9 months.)

Ordered Minelab Equinox 800 so cant wait to have little trip here with it. Its different type of detecting finds here but is equally satisfying.(been using mate Garett AT PRO.)

Hope heat is not deterring you much and wish gold god be kind to you all.

Stay safe and dig everything.

GoldEN

• Like 1

Nice and great pics!!!!  I looked into moving to NZ awhile back.....unfortunately for retired folk they wanted 1.1 million in cash (if I remember right?) to cover your/their butt so you don't leach off the government (smart over there unlike the U.S.)......

keep the gold and pics coming!!!!!

13 hours ago, phoenix said:

I`ve never seen Roger Waters but I saw Pink Floyd at the Sydney Entertainment Centre many years ago.  Best concert I ever went to. :ohmy:    I haven`t been getting out much either because of the heat.  :sad:  Congratulations on the gold mate.  :smile: