Questions About The Goldmonster 1000 From A Newbie

Vince

Hello everyone
I am french so excuse my bad english
:unsure:

I am a goldpanning addict and I have never used a detector before...
However I am interested in goldmonster 1000 but I have some questions, despite reading various topics on the forum, it's not totally clear for me. It seems that there is not a lot of GM 1000 users in France ! Almost nobody is looking for gold with a detector here, it's not Australia or California
:biggrin: But i know some areas with 0.1 to 2 or 3 gr nuggets on the bedrock and i want to test it with a metal detector.

Do you think goldmonster works properly to search for gold in a stream (river), to examine the bedrock underwater ? I know that the coil is waterproof but the detection capacity is it good underwater? And in the wet gravels on the banks of the river ?

In attachment, show you my biggest nugget (2.7 gr) and some "big" pieces of gold i have found (i think GM 1000 is able to find this type of gold).

Thanks for your advices !

Vince

IMG_20170910_185000838.jpg

IMG_20160812_200421915.jpg

2015-10-17 orpaillage .jpg

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Vince said:

Do you think goldmonster works properly to search for gold in a stream (river), to examine the bedrock underwater ? I know that the coil is waterproof but the detection capacity is it good underwater? And in the wet gravels on the banks of the river ?

First off, welcome to the forum Vince!  I'm sure you'll find the answers you are looking for from the many friendly members here.

That is some nice gold you're finding.  :smile:

I don't own a Goldmonster, but those who do will surely offer assistance. If you search for Goldmonster in the search box, a bunch of threads will display past conversations about these topics you asked about.  I do know you can search in the water with this machine, so YES is the simple answer. However, how deep the waterproofing is effective, I don't know.  I'm sure others will offer more help.