2018 - Year Of The Equinox!

Thanks  for the info Steve, excellent write up!!  I have 4 spots that I'm convinced are "worked out" I have been hitting these places hard for the last 3 years with the Etrac and CTX, with every size coil(Etrac) and from every direction until finally they've played out. I'm betting the Equinox is exactly what the doctor ordered as all of them are polluted with iron and trash. I'm banking on the speed and the flexibility of the use of tones to bring to light a few more quality finds.  I'm getting both coils if they are available at the time of the shipment of the Nox. I'm thinking even with the big coil, the recovery speed might offset the size of the coil in relation to masking(hoping) I'm very much looking forward to putting the Nox to the test in these spots, if it does what I'm hoping, and I'll be surprised if it doesn't, it'll be the perfect clean up machine for the CTX.

• Like 1

Very nice work Steve, thanks.

I'm really looking forward to what people experience with the Exuinox on quartz piles, gold fields, trashy goldfield camp sites - hopefully JP can soon  share some experiences.

Near the keys in the photo - could almost be a Bitcoin :laugh:

Shame about the frozen ground - maybe you need an Oz trip :wink:

My goal this year is to find a gold coin as well so the $64,000 question is what is a gold coin going to ring up on the Equinox?