kiwijw

A Few More For The X Coil 10x9

awwww hell, looks like I won greenhorn of the month award.  JW needs to give me a good talking to punish.gif

When he said detect the bedrock I took that literally, detecting away merrily on the bedrock which fortunately has worked in the past.  Then I see this post and it shows he was targeting the grass growing in the bedrock, the very thing I was avoiding as it was long and annoying.  geek.gif

Maybe my tally might go up a bit next time now....

The drive out was fairly crazy, on the way in we hit the mud and the car slid out of control so I took it easy the rest of the way, on the way out things didn't go so well as it was a sleety rainy day so it got even worse.  It was starting to get dark too.... I'm no expert 4x4 driver, first time I'd needed to use the 4x4 button on the car.  drive.gifI was almost going to get JW to drive.

That's sure a decent wad of gold JW.  It appears NZ only has small gold as JW's cleaned up the big stuff already. :laugh:

Here was my score for the day, it was a real screamer too.

IMG_20190721_130004.jpg.d316d5e049446fbfb104bbd11b1be20b.jpg

IMG_20190722_100233.jpg.fcf57038a596a11cfcd2032f202a2850.jpg

and funny enough It appears I fluked it as it was in the grass off the edge of some bedrock, right under a prickly bush

IMG_20190721_130012.thumb.jpg.b708b9fee86b20cafe7e2efbf7ddf50b.jpg

:blush:

• Like 4

15 minutes ago, phrunt said:

When he said detect the bedrock I took that literally, detecting away merrily on the bedrock which fortunately has worked in the past.  Then I see this post and it shows he was targeting the grass growing in the bedrock, the very thing I was avoiding as it was long and annoying.  geek.gif

Just have a wee bit of a think about the cracks & drop off ledges in that sheet schist bedrock. What do the riffles in your sluice box do with gold?? Light bulb moment??:biggrin:

JW ?

• Oh my! 1

Another epic post JW....great narrative and pictures!