Hello From The Czech Republic

IRON MASK

Hello Everyone

Scott Ellis here, known as IRON MASK around other forums and detecting events.  I run the minelabowners forum and I am the designer for the "Detecting-Innovations" "Tele-Knox" telescopic shaft for the Equinox. I am Canadian however I have been in Europe for 19 years and I have been detecting since 2010, currently own and Equinox 800 and a "dusty" CTX. 

I have some of my finds featured in the Equinox Handbook by Andy Sabisch.

One of my best finds is a silver Roman Seal matrix that is now in a museum in Croatia. 

My oldest find is a piece of pottery from the Neolithic period and was a surface find.

The season is just getting underway for us here in Europe and I hope to have time to get out and find the goodies. 

Good luck and happy hunting to all. 

IMG_5009.jpg

IMG_1561.jpg

21752416_10155834664838083_5225663180332808014_n.jpg

12039021_10153765696838083_3232224184681440183_o.jpg

• Like 7

Wow, an honor to have you here Scott. I’m quite impressed with my brief introduction to your rod design so far. Once I get some hours on it I’ll know more but I can see it being my standard dry land rod. I’m not sure I’d use it for saltwater use but that’s not a critique of the rod per see. That kind of use tends to eat any rod up and I’d rather ruin one of of the stock rods!