Simplex Battery Questions

Hi all! I'm new to metal detecting, and am looking to upgrade my machine soon. I got into detecting in September, when I got my harbor freight 9 function detector. I've had a lot of fun and have made some great finds. However, with all the clad and silver I've found, I've been thinking of upgrading, that's when I started hearing about the simplex.

MY first question is if I buy a simplex, how do I get the battery replaced if it ever goes bad? What about after the warranty expires? Am I correct in my understanding that it's internal and has to be replaced by nokta? Is it possible to replace the battery myself?

Second, is about coils. Is it possible different coils will be available in the future?

Finally, headphones. Is it possible to buy the base model now, and buy noktas wireless headphones later? I currently use some cheapy ear buds, but want to be able to upgrade later, so want to be sure and get the correct variant. 

Thanks

If the battery failed under warranty you would send it in to be replaced under warranty. If it fails down the road you would send it in and pay to have it replaced. No price has been announced for this. It’s obviously not impossible to do it yourself, but probably not advisable.

It has already been announced on this forum that more coils are forthcoming, as has the fact you can add the wireless headphones later. Aftermarket phones will not work, only Nokta/Makro phones. Check out previous threads on the subject for details, but there is not much to know beyond that.

4 hours ago, Mr Swing king said:

Finally, headphones. Is it possible to buy the base model now, and buy noktas wireless headphones later? I currently use some cheapy ear buds, but want to be able to upgrade later, so want to be sure and get the correct variant.