Sign in to follow this  
Bash

First Day Out With The Vanquish 440

The Vanquish makes the perfect loaner machine for friends like that, it's just so easy to use and it's accurate ID's make it a joy for a beginner to dig up some good stuff, especially if they can remember the numbers to dig 🙂  I bet you'll end up using it quite often too when you feel like a lazy detect 🙂

• Like 6

9 hours ago, Bashin said:

Went out to the horse ranch in Helena with my dear friend today, to do a little horse maintenance, and some detecting in the pastures.  She was using the newly arrived Vanquish 440, and I was using the Nox 800. 

….

Afterwards, I hit a new parking strip in the neighborhood with the Vanquish, and found several coins in short order. Lincoln memorial pennies, and three clad dimes.  I really like the ease of use of the Vanquish. Pretty much a turn on and go machine.  Good times!

Actually I had a concern about the use of the Vanquish by a total beginner , because the Vanquish audio is a little more complex than other detectors like the deus , simplex , tesoro and so on …  This ML audio ( like the Equinox , Explorer , etc .. ) is a little subtle and in addition multitone so I was wondering about this for a newbie use  …  

But from your post it looks like your friend has quickly learnt the Vanquish and is happy with it .

Good news , because I have suggested a few days ago a Vanquish 340 to a friend who is also a beginner....  So normally he should not complain  ..🙂

• Like 2

I have a 440 specifically for use by my grandkids.  I can size both the coil shaft and arm rest to suit those little arms.  It's an accurate and very easy to use detector for children, those new to the hobby and visitors.  Since we live close to all the Florida attractions and beaches, we get our share of visitors from up north.  The Vanquish is perfect for them.

Just the view from my foxhole....

• Like 4

On 5/6/2020 at 4:10 AM, palzynski said: