Hello From Cape Cod

KevinOntheCape

Hey Y'all,  new to the forum. I am impressed by willingness to share knowledge and guidance that is evident when browsing through the posts here. I am fairly new to the hobby, got started about 4 yrs. ago when I repaired my friends Fisher 1280x. He let me use it while he got on with a new MX sport. I acquired an AT Pro 3 yrs.ago an have had limited outings, I had no luck at the ocean beaches and have stuck to land use.Recently I repaired a Whites Classic iii SL and still need to get familiar with it.I retired last may and have been getting out a lot more finally hitting some Silver and Gold, but I struggle with the AT sounds (I am a longtime musician) the iron grunt drives me batty, so I bought an Alter 71 and love it.It has stepped up my game considerably. Being  an info junkie and a minor techno geek this pursuit satisfies my curiosity and discovery longings in many way. 

• Like 4

Welcome, Kevin!  Sounds like you have the tools and the motivation.  Continue working on honing your skills with experience.  Yes, one of the key objectives of this site is sharing knowledge.  Glad you are joining us and will be chipping in.

Thanks, I have been sidelined due to shoulder surgery and this forum is helping my sanity.I can get out for limited hunts and start putting into practice the tips I receive here.looking forward to some beach hunting with the Alter 71, I also have permission to some old county properties to look forward to. Having found a beautiful silver ring as well as a nice good ring the week before Mothersday my wife encourages me, unlike some other hobbies !! I can also include my grandchildren at times.

Welcome Kevin,

I am glad to see you here and hope that you will share for photos of finds and your knowledge of detectors.

There are many others here to help with any questions that you might have.

Hello Kevin,

That's one beautiful,  and historic area you live in! Glad to have you on the forum! Bring on the finds!!👍👍