New Member From North Georgia

Dirt Wagon

Hi, just purchased my first metal detector yesterday and looking forward to exploring with it. It's a Minelab Gold Monster 1000, since I live in the gold belt of N. Georgia it seemed like a good choice from all the positive reviews of it. I found it on sale for $659 which I thought was a good deal, but enough of that....I tried posting the link for others on this site to get it but was unfortunately flagged and banned for posting the link.

Thankfully the ban was lifted and I'm back. Looking forward to get the detector in my hands and learn the ropes!

- Dirt Wagon

• Like 1

• The title was changed to New Member From North Georgia

Welcome to the forum, and there is a lot of people here if you have any questions. I am new at this also and have met some very nice and helpful people.

Good luck on your hunting.

• Like 2

Welcome, Dirt!  A lot of history in your home state, and more than just discovery of gold and its subsequent mining there.  I look forward to your posts of finds, as well as your learning experiences.

You should consider attending a local GPAA club meeting.  (Probably currently suspended due to the virus.)  You don't have to join to attend a meeting (at least not at my local group where visitors are welcomed).

P.S.  That does sound like a good price on the Minelab GM 1000.

• Like 1

Welcome to the forum.

Might want to snag Fist Full of Gold from Chris Ralph. Sold on Amazon but seems to be out of stock. If your new to prospecting.

• Like 3

3 minutes ago, kac said:

Might want to snag Fist Full of Gold from Chris Ralph. Sold on Amazon but seems to be out of stock. If your new to prospecting.