Newbie here,how do I connect the  Garrett Z-Lynk to the Equinox 600?  Doesn't the WT-1 box of the Z Lynk have to be physically connected to the 600 via adapter cord? I didn't see any such cord on the Minelab site.

I just bought this 600 havn't even used it yet  but fter reading post from different sources, I think I'm going to hate this thing.

For others who might be reading, you do have to plug the Z-Lynk transmitter into whatever detector you are using. Minelab does not make the Garrett system, and there is no reason they would sell Garrett accessories. Garrett themselves sells the appropriate cable to connect to a 1/4” headphone outlet. You would then need the proper 1/8” to 1/4” adapter to plug into the Equinox. The wrong adapter will provide no sound in one or both ears. Minelab sells an expensive Equinox to 1/4” adapter cable. There are inexpensive adapters that might work, but they must fit into the recessed 1/8” socket on the Equinox, and must be wired properly so that the external speaker will shut off and sound delivers properly to both ears.

Garrett WRT to 1/4” cable....

EC39FA34-21B4-4D7E-AC1E-9357F3DA0A05.jpeg

Minelab Equinox to 1/4” cable 3.5mm (1/8-inch) to 6.35mm (1/4-inch) Part No. 3011-0369

minelab-equinox-18-14-headphone-adapter-cable.jpg

• Thanks 1
5 hours ago, zippykar said:

I just bought this 600 havn't even used it yet  but fter reading post from different sources, I think I'm going to hate this thing.

I don't know what sources you are referring to, but it's in your best interests to keep an open mind.  The reactions to the Minelab Equinox here (going on 3 years) have been mostly positive (and that may be putting it too mildly).  Not every detector matches up to every detectorist, though.