Who do you know that has ever considered mining in Korea or a 'Korean Gold Rush' of a sort?  The thought had never occurred to me until I read this brief article and then did a bit of research to find more links.  I doubt there are any articles on nugget shooting in Korea.

http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/opinion/2020/11/721_300053.html 

https://nanopdf.com/download/a-glimpse-of-life-at-the-gold-mines-royal-asiatic-society_pdf 

https://steemit.com/korea1960/@coped/gold-mining-in-south-korea-koryo-mines-part-1 

• Like 5
  • Thanks 1

Jim

You are welcome.

Maybe there is still some in the North.  I wonder the conditions.

Mitchel

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Similar Content

• By Cascade Steven
      As a beginner, I am trying to understand the details of the concept of nugget patch size.  As I understand the concepts, a nugget field is defined as a general area that may contain gold.  And a nugget patch is a small area within a nugget field that actually contains a group of gold nuggets.  From what I have read so far, some patch hunters define a patch as any location that produces two or more nuggets within a distance of a few tens of yards.  Is this a reasonable definition of a patch?  This then implies that there is much barren space between the patches.  I have several questions specifically on nugget patch size: 1) what is the range of sizes of actual nugget patches; 2) does the size vary depending on location (valley/gulley/gulch vs. mountain or hill); 3) does the patch size vary depending on geography (desert vs. a temperate area such as Sierra Nevada or Cascades); 4) is there a patch size relation to the age of the geology, that is, older rocks generally have larger patches? Any help in learning what to expect in the field would be appreciated.
    • By beatup