Most excellent! Congratulations.

• Thanks 1

That is quite a haul for a hammered place across the road!  I wonder what you will find when you get used to the detector!  haha  (You may want to dig lower numbers because I've found that deep targets come up when you get them close or out of the hole.)

Mitchel

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Hats off, nice run.

The Nokta's can get really noisy and probably why you missed many of those, very easy to go tone deaf if the gains too high. I'm still learning on the Kruzer and had it a year and finally got it where I like. Of course mos the time I go back to my old Tejon to give my ears a break 🙂

You may want to check out one of the eliptical coils from Coiltek, they may pan out really well in high trash areas and poking around in the woods.

• Like 2

Wow, that's better than I've done in (my best) 90 hours!  So much for a gradual learning curve.  😁

1 hour ago, dogodog said:

custom tone breaks

Curious where you set these.

Most useful old coin hunting settings for me are the 800's many tone break, pitch, and volume options for 5 tones (oh, and the adjustable recovery speed).

Can't wait to see your early silver coin find.

• Like 2