Greetings From New Hampshire, Usa!

Dirtshark

Hello!

I am just starting out metal detecting. My detector is the Nokta Makro Legend, my first real detector. I live in Southern NH. 

So far I have done a little detecting on a farm but that permission isn't working out. So I have been going to parks, local hiking trails, the woods. 

Best find so far was an OX Knob and an Indian Head penny. 

I will be at BONE 29 in April. 

Biggest challenge is of course, getting permissions. It seems like I am going to have to do some door knocking. 

Anyway, shout out to all my NH diggers. Nothing better than digging a hole in NH. lol

Anyone want to share a sweet permission, let me know! 🙂

• Like 6

26 minutes ago, Dirtshark said:

Hello!

I am just starting out metal detecting. My detector is the Nokta Makro Legend, my first real detector. I live in Southern NH. 

So far I have done a little detecting on a farm but that permission isn't working out. So I have been going to parks, local hiking trails, the woods. 

Best find so far was an OX Knob and an Indian Head penny. 

I will be at BONE 29 in April. 

Biggest challenge is of course, getting permissions. It seems like I am going to have to do some door knocking. 

Anyway, shout out to all my NH diggers. Nothing better than digging a hole in NH. lol

Anyone want to share a sweet permission, let me know! 🙂

Sure, come in down to VA 🤣

Only about 15 hours I used to live in northern CT, and another 3 at the traffic jam in Fredericksburg.

Seriously, see a a farmer out in the field, or a homeowner out in the yard at a house you have your eye on, stop, compliment their place first, and ask.