Beach Settings Questions For Nox 800 Please

Tom_in_CA

Hello.  I'm new to the Nox 800.  I have one on loan for a temporary objective.  And after reading the instructions, I'm left with a few questions :

1)  I see that the difference between beach 1 and beach 2 is that beach 2 turns off the high-transmit .  So I would assume that is for when you would anticipate nasty minerals, for example, right ?  Thus if someone is at a low mineral wet-salt beach, then I assume that beach 1 is the preferred (deeper) mode.  Right ?    I will only be in the inter-tidal wet zone (not wading, not scuba).   What else is the stock difference between beach 1 and beach 2 ? 

2) In beach one, I moved the tones up to "50".  Because I'm a fan of the explorer II, in ferrous mode, with the entire screen opened up (ie.: hear everything, and let my ears do-the-choosing).  But I noticed that , on the Nox, this Beach -2 mode made nails "null".   I prefer to hear the nails (albeit as a low tone that I'll mentally pass).   So I figured out that the way to allow them , is to press the horse-shoe button.  Right ?  But I noticed that the nails are extremely wimpy !   Ie.:  As if their volume is very weak, when compared to the volume of similar size conductive objects.    

Yes I've set the target volume to max (25).  But that only seems to apply to the conductive zone targets.  Not iron.  Am I doing something wrong ?

3)  I notice that the tonal difference between zinc and copper pennies is very subtle.  Not much difference.  As opposed to my Exp. II, where the difference is very pronounced.  Is there any way to accentuate the tonal difference between them ?  Because if the beach is red hot after these storms (targets everywhere) I intend to pass copper pennies and up, and only dig mid conductors (zinc) and down. In order to increase my odds at gold jewelry (try to pass pesky coins).  So is there a way to make the zinc vs copper penny tones more pronounced ?