New D2 Software

PI-Man

So when is new version of software coming? And what is it going to address?

Yea I just got mine so I am curious in what they are going to improve/fix.  Some people it seems recently are dropping hints one might be coming.  Heck I just started learning it.  Which it really isn’t that hard that I have seen, but I would like to see them address some issues (that could be a learning curve on my part though).

Wife still has to mess with her Manti too.

43 minutes ago, PI-Man said:

So when is new version of software coming? And what is it going to address?

Pardon me guys and gals but I am in one of my cynical moods.Anyway in about two maybe three years when the D3 is announced.

• Like 1
  • Haha 5

24 minutes ago, Jeff McClendon said:

I wake up and just about every day, the first thing I do is check this forum to see if a new Deus 2 software update has been released……………

Don't feel like the Lone Ranger Jeff.I do the same thing or hope for the e.mail from XP.

• Like 3

I talked with Andy’s wife Charlene this week about a book I was supposed to get when I bought my Deus ll one year ago. She told me specifically that Andy was testing the newest beta version, now soon to be released. No date though. Then of course most have seen Calabash’s video that implies he may know something and would be releasing more info today or tomorrow on the Deus ll. Who knows when for sure, not me. Good luck everybody.

• Like 5

Target separation should be improved... in iron sites. Only the FAST program performs almost well but if I can compare it with Manticore... Minelab is better. In the same place, more finds... on my footprints after two years of hunting at a closed and the same area.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Shelton said: