Possible Water Capable Multipurpose Detector Coming From Nokta / Makro?

Guest Tnsharpshooter

They told us right from the start what the plan is http://www.detectorprospector.com/forum/topic/497-nokta-announcement-makro-acquisition/

On 12/16/2014 at 6:18 AM, Nokta Detectors said:

With the new products we are planning to launch between 2015-2017 (Pulse Induction detectors, new technology VLF and pulse imaging systems, hybrid VLF detectors, entry-level detectors, walk-thru security detectors, mine detectors etc.)

A waterproof detector, a multifrequency detector, and a PI detector would all be natural progressions at this point. I for one do not expect Nokta / Makro to sit still. Dilek has explicitly mentioned both a PI detector and waterproof detector in past posts. As fast as they move you can bet 2018 will not pass without something new being announced.

No, I have no special knowledge on all this. Just educated guesses based on past statements.

• Like 1

A modern day Sovereign, that would survive a freak wave or me toppling over is what I'd love. A bit more sensitive to small gold wouldn't go astray but now I'm just dreaming. 

• 4 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
On 8/3/2017 at 10:16 AM, Steve Herschbach said:

They told us right from the start what the plan is http://www.detectorprospector.com/forum/topic/497-nokta-announcement-makro-acquisition/

A waterproof detector, a multifrequency detector, and a PI detector would all be natural progressions at this point. I for one do not expect Nokta / Makro to sit still. Dilek has explicitly mentioned both a PI detector and waterproof detector in past posts. As fast as they move you can bet 2018 will not pass without something new being announced.

No, I have no special knowledge on all this. Just educated guesses based on past statements.