What Are The Best Rechargeable Batteries?

I have never used many rechargeable batteries before,just wondering what you guys think may be the best and longest lasting of the many brands? I will mainly be charging C batteries for sdc 2300,and also some 9 volts for gold bug. I lost track of the thread that had some of this info. About recharging, and solar chargers. Thanks guys Rick

I have been happy with my Tenergy batteries but I sm not saying they are the best or anything like that. The thread you are looking for on SDC 2300 batteries and charging is at http://www.detectorprospector.com/forum/topic/272-minelab-sdc-2300-field-recharging-of-c-cell-batteries/

I have not changed my mind on anything I posted there.

Thanks Steve, i will check it out. By the way played with sdc in water 2 hours the other dayto get some time on it found a few coins sinkers swivels and 1 ring nothing fancy.

Thanks for the info.guys,just wanted to say i ended up getting another charger alsofor SDC 2300 vanson (tenergy)combo v1199-8c universal charger &8c cell tenergy batteries 5000 MAH for $36.95. I thought this was pretty good deal batteries alone are at the least $32.00. Also the car adapter for original HC1HU charger that came with SDC.this adapter may fit the V1199 also, forgot to check on that $4.12 plus a little shipping. Anyway thanks for the info. RICK

The higher rated batteries last longer. There is no performance gain. I usually buy the highest rated maH battery available at the time of purchase but it does appear rating standards are low and policing nil so I would be careful. I think it is probably best to stick with better known brands or at least those with a ton of positive online ratings

• Like 1