Gerry in Idaho

TDI Beach Hunter Finds Odd Snorkel Of Some Type

I recently returned from a Beach Hunt and was able to put some time on my new White's TDI Beach Hunter.  I'll be posting photos of some of the finds as time permits.  This interesting discovery had me laughing all the way home.  Not exactly sure what it is, but about 5" long and looks to be a snorkel with a 2 headed and 8 legged octopus on the side.  One end has a breathing mouth hole piece and the other has a small hole with brown stain around her rim.  I'm sure you can't go down vary far with such a short snorkel, but I'm no expert either. Anyone have any clues?

Statue1.JPG

Statue2.JPG

Statue3.jpg

• Like 2
  • Haha 7

You seemed to have taken quite a lot of pleasure in the different photo angles!!!  GaryC/Oregon Coast

• Like 1

Only if your interesting discovery could talk, what adventures and stories it could tell! 😵

• Like 2

I think this is an ancient snorkel used by shamans to travel to distant lands, circa 1978AD. Legend has it that these travelers often suffered extreme hunger, paranoia, and appreciation for a local musical troupe called Los Muertos Agradecidos.

• Haha 2

That look like a pipe to me. Now I know where they get the expression Blowing smoke up your butt.

Chuck

• Haha 2

20 hours ago, Alluminati said:

I think some native pipes were quite naughty.

Is it carved or made out of glass?

Seems to be some type of glass or ceramic.

4 hours ago, Ridge Runner said:

That look like a pipe to me. Now I know where they get the expression Blowing smoke up your butt.

Chuck

Doctors actually did that to try and resuscitate drowning victims! 

• Haha 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By IronDigger