Minelab now have updated the Xchange2 software for the GPZ7000, and it's now compatible with the 7000 upgraded software from 18 months ago.

I have just done a download of stored data that was on the 7000 and it worked just like it used to, and it still kept all the find points and stuff from the original xchange2 which was great.

Also I was able to restore all the MLX file data that I have been saving on the desktop for the last 18 months as well, this was a bit of a challenge to begin with.  What you do is when the 7000 is plugged into the computer, the MLX file that is there, (provided you have saved it) delete that one and copy and paste one of the saved ones from your PC, if you have renamed them just change the name back to GPZ7000.MLX and then just do the normal download form the 7000 to the exchange2 like before, then keep deleting and pasting and downloading till all your files that were save on the PC have been uploaded.

Job done.  Thanks minelab, I just don't know what took so long.

cheers dave

https://www.minelab.com/usa/accessories-1/detecting-apps/xchange-2?view=downloads

minelab-xchange-2-software.jpg

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

Wooooohooooo, good to hear.  🎉

• Like 1

26 minutes ago, Northeast said:

Wooooohooooo, good to hear.  🎉

Yep sure is, it's been a long wait but it seems to work smoothly now.

cheers dave

• Like 1

And it seems to have just been slipped onto the website with little fanfare? 

No email or anything that I received. 

Even the Forum Warden doesn't seem to have been aware of its existence..or was he??  😮😉

I just happend to stumble onto it today, and same same no notification that it was there.

cheers dave

https://www.minelab.com/usa/go-minelabbing/news?article=342622

10 Oct 2018

XChange 2 Update Now Available

A new update is now available for XChange 2.

This latest XChange 2 update enables all features when used with the latest GPZ 7000 Firmware (20170630), and CTX 3030 Chinese language now compatible.