Hi there,  I am hunting for nuggets in Australia, I've been detecting for over 20 years.  Now I'm thinking about buying a Nexus standard MP detector,  Does anybody out there have experience with this detector?  I would love to hear their opinions.  THank you in advance,  Cheers,  Hermann.

17 minutes ago, hermann said:

Hi there,  I am hunting for nuggets in Australia, I've been detecting for over 20 years.  Now I'm thinking about buying a Nexus standard MP detector,  Does anybody out there have experience with this detector?  I would love to hear their opinions.  THank you in advance,  Cheers,  Hermann.

We had a forum member Andy2640 buy one but he's since gone AWOL, hopefully someone else has some info on them for you.

1380.jpg

2528.jpg

They do claim they handle extreme mineral conditions, I'd be very surprised if they'd suit nugget hunting in Australia but those big coil options they have a pretty amazing ?

http://www.nexusdetectors.com/nexusstandardmp.html

According to their website the best option would be The Silver Scout (SS) concentric search coils.  They are tuned at 24kHz are designed specifically with Nexus Standard MP. They are best suited for search in Iron infested fields and beach detecting of small gold and silver targets.

• Like 3

Hey Hermann

As they are an IB (induction balance) detector, I'd be very surprised if they perform as well as a PI machine in our soils. 

As per their blurb

Outperforms others in extreme mineral conditions. Exceeds the capability of other induction balance metal detectors

No mention of performance compared to other types of detector.

regards Pat

• Like 4