Jump to content

MinCO

Member
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

9

About MinCO

  • Rank
    Contributor

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location:
    Evergreen, CO
  • Gear Used:
    A big White's fan. V3i, VX3, MX Sport, GMT, Goldmaster 24k. Also really liking Minelab detectors.

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I actually bought the VX3 in 2014 when money was pretty tight. I was lucky enough to find it slightly used directly through Amazon Warehouse, so I ordered it. I've suffered from "Fear-of-Missing-Out" with the V3i for a few years and always felt like I nearly had the best, but just missed it! So I ended up purchasing the V3i a few years later to scratch that nagging itch. I always use the VX3 as a "training" detector when I take friends or family out with me. It is easy enough to setup for a new user and have them take off having some fun. It is a great first time detector and everyon
  2. I have little fear regarding White’s reliability. They have always been rock solid for me. Other than the battery on the Eagle II having to be replaced every 5 years or so, it is still working just like it did 30 years ago. It does look like it has been searching for land mines and found a few!
  3. I almost forgot, I want to give Steve a shoutout. His knowledge and expertise is just extraordinary! He breadth and depth of knowledge over this entire hobby is just mind-blowing. Over the past few years, his reviews have influenced me on purchases and I've learned so much from him that I can put into practice on a regular basis. He is truly a fount of knowledge.
  4. I've been lurking for some time in the forums and decided it was time to introduce myself! I got my start Metal Detecting when I was about 12 years old. My dad purchased a White's Eagle II back in 1990. It was bought from a dealer down the street that head a home full of coins, rings, jewelry, and so many other finds. My dad didn't use it that much, but I immediately took over the metal detector and set out on adventures in rural Ohio. By the time I was 16, I was swinging the Eagle II all over southwestern Ohio. My dad's best friend's parents owned a home in a rural area that w
×
×
  • Create New...