Looking To Purchase, Opinions On Kruzer Vs. Legend Plz.

Hi, I own a more basic multi use Garrett ACE 300..  Looking to get something better for my needs.  Goal:  detect for small gold pickers, and small nuggets, but also small jewelry, gold specimens in rock.. Location is tricky,  both dry washes in AZ which have black sand, and  lake shores in your average city,  and ocean beaches.   My main target metal is gold.   
Having a difficult  time picking. Seems the Kruzer has more videos on youtube of people getting good results detecting for gold pickers in mineralized soil... But, i am a newbie to this.

Thank you for your help and guidance.  

• Like 1

Given where you intend to detect, (black sand mineralization & salt water beach) and you intended targets, (small to very small gold), a SMF unit like the Legend will perform significantly better on both ground handling and target acquisition. The Legend's 40kHz capability will also be helpful.   The Kruzer series, even the Gold Kruzer are very good for what they are, single frequency.  For me, if you have tough ground conditions, SMF is the way to be most productive. That is my experience.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, JCR said:

Given where you intend to detect, (black sand mineralization & salt water beach) and you intended targets, (small to very small gold), a SMF unit like the Legend will perform significantly better on both ground handling and target acquisition. The Legend's 40kHz capability will also be helpful.   The Kruzer series, even the Gold Kruzer are very good for what they are, single frequency.  For me, if you have tough ground conditions, SMF is the way to be most productive. That is my experience.

Does the SMF help with discrimination? or with the Tones to help me decide what's being detected better than a single frequency?   Do I lose sensitivity with the lower Hz of the Legend? 

2 hours ago, JCR said:

How many rattlesnakes have you run that detector over? lol

• Haha 1