Iron Mineralization Legend Vs Equinox 800 Video

I made this 12 minute video because several people on another forum asked for it. I wish I could have made it outside but weather conditions made that impossible.

There has also been a lot of discussion about the Equinox 900 vs 800 vs Nokta Legend as the way to upgrade from Equinox 600s, Vanquish models, X-Terra Pros and versions of the Nokta Simplex or other older single frequency VLFs.

There have been issues with performing online software updates for the Nokta Legend. I had them early on also.  I have had issues with Deus 1, Deus 2 and Garrett APEX online software updates too. As far as the Legend, there have been some valid issues.

There have also been some less experienced detectorists and total newbie Legend owners that for obvious reasons, don't know if their Legend is working correctly or not. We are seeing the same thing here on this forum with the Manticore and the Equinox 900. For me anyway, I am also really just getting familiarized with some of these newer detectors too but I feel pretty confident using the Equinox 800 and the Legend even though I am still learning.

Add iron mineralization into that mix along with using default settings which often include total iron target ID response rejection and it can really look like ones detector simply doesn't work. Plus, all of these newer, very versatile simultaneous multi frequency detectors are great but their versatility is also part of the confusion. There are lots of settings and getting them out of whack for the target and ground conditions presented is easy to do.

So that is why I made this video. I wish I had seen one like this about 10 years ago when I started branching out into coin and jewelry detecting.