Sign in to follow this  
Ridge Runner

MX Sport Comes Now With Waterproof Headphones

I was in a bookstore and pick up a copy of Western & Eastern Treasure mag. I flipped over to the inside of the front page and low & behold was a big blow up of the MX Sport. You may say what the big deal being I have one. What put me in a state of shock Is when I read Waterproof Headphones Included.

The price is the same as it always been. All I can say is people is if you’re looking for a great buy look no further. Look down in the left hand corner of the picture at the number of coils that White’s offer for the Sport.

Chuck

8B72CD1B-A0C9-46C6-922C-476A5D547472.jpeg

• Like 1

I hear you Steve but this is my first time seeing the ad.

What can I say. You’re in the know and I don’t know.

I took a look at what you had posted. That was a year ago today as you said.

Chuck 

I was wondering being White’s include the waterproof headphones if they was including the adapter cable as before. So I trot right over their site and sure enough they do.

Question ; Is this the first time that waterproof headphones came with a waterproof detector ? Maybe not being White’s has one detector that has fixed headphones that I think I had one some time ago . Again I think this is the first you’re able to remove and use others.

Whatever the answer it’s a great buy even if I don’t have them .😢 Poor me!

Chuck

Everyone knows how hard salt water can be on anything. I have four waterproof detectors and three with the cost around 8 hundred or more. Then a hand held under 2 hundred.  I’m like a kid getting into a bathtub not sure if he wants this or not. That’s the same way I am with my high dollar detectors.

I think that dollar two sixty nine detector with scuba gear will go first. Then if this venture pays off and I see it’s truly worth it . I’ll make my pick of the three.

Chuck

3 hours ago, Ridge Runner said: