Come On A Safari With Meeeeeee

Just got a Safari to check out:

What is the BEST coil for DEEP Coins from any manufacturer?

Was the Sun Ray Probe worth having as compared to the Garrett Carrot?

I've used older detectors from Compass years ago, so heavy won't be an issue.
Despite the Safari being SLOW, I'm ok with that too and though most manufacturers instruction booklets tell you to swing off the ground and rather quick, I swing slower and scrub by trade. I use the original Simplex as my main machine and this type of shooting has not hurt me judging from the finds I have made, some at 9"+ depth using the SP22 coil.

I have read that some people used an oscilloscope to prove FBS was putting out only 2 frequencies, but those frequencies must be low enough to make this what others called it a Silver Vacuum. Heading out this week for the first time with it and will update if I find anything at my old haunt 🙂

Thanks for reading:
SF

My favorite FBS coil for deep coins is the NEL Tornado.  I also like the 15" Coiltek WOT; but, it is too heavy for continuous use.

The Sun Ray X1 probe is great for chasing deep coins.  I probably own half a dozen of them.  The Garrett Propointer is faster for finding shallow coins; however, the discrimination of the Sun Ray probe is ideal for deep coins.  If you have a deep silver coin in the hole, the probe will let you know in advance and put you on notice to dig carefully to avoid damaging the coin.  Conversely, if you're chasing deep iron, the probe will let you know to stop digging.  If you have a mix of coin and iron, the probe will let you know if the coin is in the hole or in the plug.  It's a fantastic time saver.