1st Weekend With The Deus II

NCtoad

*EDIT:  I forgot to mention that my deus2 has the 9” coil.*

Well my deus2 arrived last monday, but I didn’t get a chance to actually use it on the ground until Saturday.  I’ve never used or even held an XP machine before so the deus2 is completely new to me.  I’ve been using my nox almost exclusively for the past nearly four years so I’m very familiar with it. 

For my first outings with the deus2 I decided I would hit places that I’ve been over with my nox.  The first sight was the old ballpark that I’ve been to three times with the nox.  I mostly concentrated on a smaller area that gave up the majority of silvers hoping maybe the deus would unmask another…or find one that I had possibly missed with the nox.  I was running #1 General program.  I did change the tones around a little, but kept everything else stock.  I’m mostly a silver coin hunter, but I do dig nickel signals.  Out of this small section (10x60’) of turf I managed to get a clad dime and a copper memorial.  Also probably because I was subconsciously wanting to pull a silver with my new deus, I dug some iffy high signals knowing that it would probably have to be an iffy signal if I had missed it with the nox.  Those iffy signals turned out to be nails.  I also dug a lot of aluminum screwcaps, but I knew they would be either a screwcap or a zinc penny which I got a few of those too. This place probably isn’t old enough for indian cents so I wasn’t concerned about that I just wanted to see what those mid to high 80s tid numbers were.