Hello 

have you seen this video ? 

Lot of iron ... 

I don't understand English very well, but I have the impression that he says that there is no variation in the audio. and that there is no double beep on the bobbie pin .it is sold to find under iron, but I see it only finds iron. ūü§Ē

• Like 3

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

The Gigmaster just received his new machine. He is a good detectorist and will figure out the AQ when he gets a chance to get used to it. I am new to the AQ also, but have used it enough to know iron

Like all things, the AQ is only as good as the operator's skills and their ability to put themselves in the right place.. The discriminant mods are not perfect but as one builds there skill levels wit

I hunt the ocean front beaches (3 main beaches ) usually starting in May and run thru October. That’s not to say I won’t change it up and hunt rivers and the Bay on occasions. Then usually November th

Posted Images

Gig is learning..and the best way is to get out, do the time and dig all. Let me add, the "AQ" is best used in combination with a good VLF. My time out hunting is about 50% AQ and the other 50% Excalibur. In time you learn which is best for the beach you plan on hunting.

Carolina hunts the same beach's as the Gig....Carolina has several gold with the "AQ" but he is a very experienced PI hunter also..and it shows.

I talked to Gig last week and his main use for the AQ was finding cannon balls, I do think that it shine for sure in that area..if he can dig that deep.

Good Luck to the Gig! 

• Like 3

What do you mean by " is best used in combination with a vlf " ? 

Are you referring to cleaning the area first with vlf and then using AQ? it could be a problem if the area (even small) takes 2 or 3 days to clean up, in the meantime as you know it could be covered with a meter of sand.