Sign in to follow this  
Sourdough Scott

Whopping Price For Meteor

Scary Space art.

wow, I thought that every meteorite had been found long ago from that crater.  I have been there, incredible to see. I  have been to the visitor center where they have several meteors on display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By Stephen wescott
      I am new to metal detecting.  I just want an easy to use gold detector.  I am torn with one to get gm1000. Or ? Desert. And $800.00 and rivers in summer." I want to thanks all of you for your support.  " I am going to get gm1000. Thanks again
    • By mn90403
      A story has surfaced about a meteorite found about 4 years ago in Maryborough.
      https://10daily.com.au/news/australia/a190716bcjmr/man-hunting-for-gold-finds-four-billion-year-old-meteorite-instead-20190717
    • By Glenn in CO
      Wasn't found with a metal detector, very nice quartz and gold specimen found in a placer mine in the Huachuca mountains of Arizona. 

• By snakejim
      Is there anyone still hunting for meteorites in this area? I'm in Roswell and spoke to Skip Wilson (famous meteorite hunter in Portales, NM), years ago. I just never found time to go look myself.
    • By LE.JAG
      Hi,
      you may already be talking about it, but I still put some photos
      two large meteorites discovered in France

the first goes back to 2010  (Mont-Dieu)
      on an old impact site, in the forest
      who gave a few years ago a 435 kilos (1994)
      it is 364 kg / discovered by a prospector with a PI (siderite)

and another discovery late 2018
      again, on a known impact site (since 1968)
      it is the biggest piece discovered to date and the reccord of France
      477 kg / contains 11% nickel
      discovery also with a PI